Get'n Hooked Inshore Adventures Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0037 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 37 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 37 recommendations
5
37
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

CC

Clell Carnes

October 15, 2023

Great captain. Really nice and knowledgeable. He put us on some fish despite the weather not cooperating. Would recommend

no more
MS

michael schmidtbauer

October 2, 2023

It was absolutely amazing, Captain Clinton was so professional and helpful. Will definitely go back

no more
KS

Kevin Stevenson

August 16, 2023

While on vacation my son and I decide to take a fishing trip. We found Capt De Armas and had an incredible time. The Capt was amazing. He was knowledgeable, courteous, helpful, and a real pleasure to be with. When the Capt said we would get a bite every cast, I didn’t expect to hook a fish almost every cast. My son was able to catch 2 Redfish over 27” before I got a line in the water. In the end we were able to catch (though we didn’t keep) 18 Redfish over 27”, with the largest 29 ¾”. Total I think it was 25 more that 23”, 1 undersized, 1 tiny catfish, and 7 got aways. All said and done, Capt De Armas exceeded every expectation and provided an experience my son and I will never forget. Do yourself a favor, choose Capt De Armas and enjoy. Don’t even consider anyone else.  

Read More
img
AD

Angela Deckard

August 4, 2023

We enjoyed our fishing trip with Captain Clinton!  He went above and beyond to ensure we caught fish before our trip ended. He was patient and very knowledgeable.  We will definitely be booking with him again! 

Read More
imgimgimg
JM

Jody Morrison

July 22, 2023

Captain Clint and his first mate for the day, Captain Brad, gave us a great trip. We had 2 adults and 4 kids ages 10-13. Kids got excellent instruction on technique and always had ready help baiting hooks and managing lines. Our trip was on a hot July day and the fishing was challenging, but captain found the big redfish and we landed several. Nearly got a 6 foot black tip shark in the boat too — big thrill for the kids. Kids had fun throughout the day and caught many smaller fish too.   Safety and all equipment is top notch.  Boat is the sort of high-end center console in a dedicated sport fishing configuration you wish you could buy, but never would as a recreational fisherman. I grew up in the area and this is the best sport fishing on light tackle you’ll find. Captain Clint is a pro fisher, knows the local water and fish, and he provides helpful tips even if you’re an experienced angler. I return frequently to visit friends and family and we’ll definitely book again. 

Read More
imgimgimg
PD

Paul Durgin

May 31, 2023

Captain Clinton was by far the greatest! Not only was he very knowledgeable, but he has a great sense of humor and is very personable. He makes you feel like you have known him your whole life. If you ever get the chance to take a fishing trip, I 100% recommend Captain Clinton. You will not be disappointed.

no more
JH

Jodi Hancock

May 3, 2023

Learned a lot, and you can tell he loves his job. Knows where the fish are and has some really good spots. We had bad weather, but he was really good about working around it.

Read More
img
GS

Gail S

March 30, 2023

Captain Clinton did a great job of making sure we had a great day on the water and that we caught a lot of fish! He took us to many of his favorite fishing spots; assisted with our casting and fishing techniques in a helpful way; paid attention to our needs for bait, water, sunscreen, etc.; entertained us with stories of the area and fishing. We would highly recommend him and look forward to our next trip.

no more
PL

Paul Laube

March 15, 2023

Was a slow start to the day due to Mother Nature but ended with sunshine and many fish. My bucket list included a Redfish and Captain Clinton did not disappoint! My wife and I had a great time.  The catch and cook at The Lost Cajun was excellent..  Thanks again!! Paul and Krisan 

Read More
imgimgimg
AO

Alex Olzenak

March 8, 2023

We had a great day on the water with captain Clinton. He was knowledgeable, patient, and just a genuinely good person. Captain Clinton knows how to catch redfish and was able to coach us into catching our limit in our half day trip. Whether you’re a beginner or a pro you’re going to have a good time catching fish with captain Clinton. I would highly recommend you book your redfish fishing with him, we will be back!

no more
T

Todd

February 14, 2023

knowledgable captain, quick boat, excellent location

no more
G

Gordon

February 5, 2023

Was a fantastic day on the lake with Captain Mike Clinton, who informed us about the region throughout the voyage. He's a really kind man. We had to keep traveling till we located the fish. Images do not lie. Capt. Mike Clinton is highly recommended by our group for a fantastic day on the lake.

no more
J

James

January 28, 2023

The crew was fast and friendly. The knowledge of the area and fishing spots was great. We had a great time!

no more
T

Tana

January 20, 2023

Captain Clinton was a lot of fun. He was an excellent guide and patient instructor, and we caught a lot of fish thanks to him! This incredible experience comes highly recommended.

no more
K

Karri

January 14, 2023

Even though it was a frigid day, the Captain went above and beyond to ensure we caught some fish! I will most definitely return.

no more

The Best Fishing Charter in New Orleans!

Get'n Hooked Inshore Adventures Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our New Orleans Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Marshes of Louisiana, Lake Pontchartrain, Lake Saint Catherine, Lake Borgne, Bay Boudreau, Chandeleur Sound, Black Bay.